How to Start and Manage a Successful Drug Testing Business

2020-10-13T14:49:53-05:00 By |

In October, NDASA will present a much-requested webinar on how to start and manage a successful drug testing business, presented by NDASA Board Chair Jim Greer. Even if you’ve been in business for a while, this webinar is not to be missed, as it will benefit all participants!

Thursday, October 22

9 a.m. (AKT) / 10 a.m. (PST) / 11 a.m. (MST)/ Noon (CST)/ 1 p.m. (EST)

There is a lot more to starting a business than turning on the phones and opening the front doors.

Do you know who your target customer is and how to reach them?
Do you have a budget?
Are you going to advertise?
Will you offer your services just locally or in different locations?
Once the business is open, how do you keep it going?
How do you meet payroll?
Do you take a salary as the owner?
Are you going to focus on website leads or business to business development?

So many questions, so little time …. If you are going to start a business and hope for its success, you need to have as many questions answered as possible before you turn the lights on. Most importantly, you have to be ready to respond to issues that occur once the business is up and running. 

While many of the questions apply to almost any industry, the answers won’t be the same. This webinar will cover the most important topics anyone who wants to start a successful drug and alcohol testing business needs to address.

Presenter James A. Greer is president of Accredited Drug Testing, Coastal Drug Testing and NDASA Chairman. Jim has founded several successful businesses over the years and started his first drug testing company in 1993. He has been recognized on numerous occasions for his entrepreneurial spirit including being recognized as Business Person of the Year and Entrepreneur of The Year by Inc. Magazine. He holds a degree from Seminole State College and is a graduate of Cornell University’s Prestigious Executive Leadership Program. 

Don’t miss this informative presentation!